A glaring omission righted

Ever since my re-discovery of the joys of life-drawing earlier last year, I’ve been telling myself and anyone unfortunate enough to be within earshot that I simply must go along to one of Bill Donohoe’s Tuesday night sessions at the Sussex County Arts Club. I’ve known Bill, a fellow illustrator, for many years and it’s to my shame that I only got round to making good on my promise last night. What kind of friend am I?

Other familiar faces were also present; the unceasingly-drawable Frankie and uber-scribbler Paul Cemmick. Bill’s soundtrack playlist is worth mentioning too – wildly eclectic and generally right up my alley.

Here are some of the results, anyway. A little bit of post-production in Photoshop was involved, mainly to add a bit of background colour.

I’ll be heading off to the French Alps tomorrow for my annual ski trip with a group of friends (or ‘The Sonnets’ as we call ourselves – don’t ask). See you in February!

Leave a Reply

