A Year in the Life (and then some) – part 2

Hang on, don’t unbuckle those seat-belts just yet. I promise I’ll get this over with as soon as possible so that we can all move forward together into broad, sunlit uplands of a new tomorrow. So sit back, stifle that yawn and brace yourself for the second installment of my therapeutic visual bombardment. If you’re new to this and have no idea what I’m on about, check the previous post.

Stick with me, people – not long now!

On a technical note, all the images for this project were delivered as .ai vector files and produced by a process combining traditional hand-drawn linework on paper, cleaning up and fine-tuning in Photoshop, then vectorising, layering, assembling, colouring and generally finishing off in Illustrator. I include this because I know all illustrators are fascinated by method; I certainly am. Feel free to ask any questions on this subject – I’d be delighted to hear from you.

More to follow soon!

 

Leave a Reply

